WMC Bahrain Province

Kingdom of Bahrain is a country in the Persian Gulf. The island nation comprises a small archipelago made up of 51 natural islands and an additional 33 artificial islands, centered around Bahrain Island which makes up around 83 percent of the country’s landmass. Bahrain’s population is over 1.2 million, of which around half are non-nationals.

At 780 square kilometres (300 sq mi) in size, it is the third-smallest nation in Asia. Largest city is Manama. Bahrain is the site of the ancient Dilmun civilization. It has been famed since antiquity for its pearl fisheries,

WMC Bahrain Province started 20 years ago in Bahrain and now a notable expact association in the Kingdom. For the past years WMC Bahrain organized many Social, cultural, charity and education oriented programs like Drawing competitions, Kerala Traditional Attire Competition, celebrating festivals (Onam, Xmas, Keralappiravi, Eid and more), healthy cookery demonstrations, art and craft classes, different seminars for ladies and kids, Iftar for the camp workers and charity helps,15 days continuous Medical camp for needy peoples..

We also had the opportunity to host three of WMC’s Global/Regional Leaders, Mr. IssacPataniparambil, Mr. John Mottakkal and Mr. John Mathai.

Let us conclude this with a word of thanks to the Almighty for helping us to do at least this many events during the last two years despite the not so conducive situation prevailing over here.

The Present Committee led by Chairman Mr. Tony Nellickan and President Mr. Faizal F.M. and Secretary Mr. Jyothishpanicker were elected unanimously on November 19th 2020 during the AGM through online Zoom Meeting.


Executive Council 2020-2022:

Mr. Tony Nellickan- Chairman

Mr. Faizal F.M., – President

Mr. Jyothishpanicker, Secretary

Mr. Moni Odikandathil – Treasurer

Mr. Pradeep Puravankara- Vice Chairman

Mr. Manikandan- Vice Chairman

Mrs. Vijayalakshmi Ravi – Vice Chairperson

Mr. Jagath Krishna kumar – Vice President

Mr.  Justin Davis- Vice President

Mrs. Leebarajesh– Vice President.

Mr. ShyjuKambrath – Asst. Secretary.

Executive Members:

  • Thomas Philip,
  • Satheesh Poomanakkal,
  • Kathu.

Advisory Board members:

  • Soman baby,
  • A.S. Jose
  • P. Unnikrishnan,
  • SavyMathunni,
  • Joshua Mathew,
  • Mathew Joseph.

Ladies Wing:

Mrs. Simla Jasim Khan – President

Mrs. SajnaShafeeq – Vice President

Mrs. Sandya Rajesh – Secretary

Mrs. Bindu Aji – Asst. Secretary

Mrs. Deepa Dileef-Treasurer

Mrs. SunuNidheesh- Asst.Treasurer

Mrs. SoniyaVinu  – Entertainment Secretary

Mrs. Suni Philip – Membership Secretary.

Mrs. Jenni Justin- Charity wing Secretary.


Shahina faizal, Mini Jyothish, Suja Moni, Nisha Koshy, Sherin.